Apple now offers unlocked iPhone X models in the US

Enlarge / The iPhone X’s display, with rounded edges and the sensor housing—also called the notch. (credit: Samuel Axon)

Just over a month after the iPhone X debuted, Apple is now selling carrier-agnostic models of the iPhone X. US customers can place orders on Apple’s website for SIM-free iPhone Xs, rather than ordering a device that’s already married to a specific carrier.

Previously, the iPhone X could only be purchased on AT&T, Sprint, T-Mobile, or Verizon networks, but the unlocked option allows users to insert any SIM card they want. The iPhone X supports GSM and CDMA networks, so users can get on nearly any network they want with a SIM card.

The high price tag of the iPhone X remains for the unlocked models: a 64GB device costs $999 while the 256GB model costs $1,149. Carriers offer the option to pay the price of the smartphone in monthly installments, but those options aren’t available when you buy a SIM-free iPhone X. However, Apple does offer its 24-month special financing program for specific credit card customers.

Read 1 remaining paragraphs | Comments

Apple now offers unlocked iPhone X models in the US published first on http://ift.tt/2uzKHlW

Author: Tech Botic

I work as a Freelancer in Texas, I develop software's and website's. I have good skill-set in programing and I am a blogger too, I have my own website in which I post my blogs, basic steps to developing software's and tips on debugging the issues. Visit my website to learn the easiest way of debugging issues in your software or computer.