iMac Pro teardown reveals what you can upgrade and what you can’t

Enlarge / The iMac Pro. (credit: Samuel Axon)

iFixit has done a robust teardown of the iMac Pro, and we finally have a complete picture of which components can be upgraded and how easily. Additionally, the teardown found an impressively large cooling system responsible for the silent running we experienced when we saw the iMac Pro up close last month.

As we noted then, the Fusion Drive setup with a standard desktop hard drive from the standard 5K iMac is gone, as is the hatch that allowed upgrading the RAM. These changes and others have made room for a massive, dual-fan cooling system that Apple says offers 80 percent greater cooling capacity than we saw on the existing 5K iMac. There’s also a bigger air vent on the back of the machine (see our earlier gallery below for a glimpse at that). Thanks to all this, the machine runs very quietly and is not warm to the touch, except right around the vent.

Read 6 remaining paragraphs | Comments

iMac Pro teardown reveals what you can upgrade and what you can’t published first on http://ift.tt/2uzKHlW

Author: Tech Botic

I work as a Freelancer in Texas, I develop software's and website's. I have good skill-set in programing and I am a blogger too, I have my own website in which I post my blogs, basic steps to developing software's and tips on debugging the issues. Visit my website to learn the easiest way of debugging issues in your software or computer.